/ by /   / 0 comments

2021 AAA Ltd AGM Notice & Board Nominations Open.


There are (2) positions vacant seeking nominations.
As of the AAA Ltd Annual General Meeting 5th May 2014, the Board of Directors shall consist of (9) nine members elected in accordance with these articles:The Board of directors will be made up of (7) seven individuals that reside anywhere in Australia provided that no more than (3) three board members, reside in the same state. If there is a vacancy on the board as per article 12 (a) and the only nominations received exceeds the limit of no more than (3) three in the same state, then those persons shall fill those positions and their place of residence will not be taken into account.
The remaining (2) two directors may reside anywhere in any state or territory of Australia.


1. Directors elected and remaining on the Board for 2021

  1. NSW Patricia Thompson
  2. SA Brian Dedicoat
  3. NSW Marsha Lewis
  4. NSW Leisa Dempsey
  5. QLD Lee Haste
  6. NSW Neil Ryan
  7. NSW Jo Fowler

2. Directors who are to retire but are eligible for re-nomination in the respective geographical areas which they reside.

  1. NSW Debbie Pearson
  2. VIC Harry Moyle 

3.  A NOMINEE – must reside in the geographical area which he/she is nominated to represent. A member is deemed to reside at the address entered as his/her address in the register of members.

4.  A NOMINEE – Must be a full Financial Member or Life Member or Honorary Life Member of the AAA Ltd of one or more years standing
5.  PROPOSER AND SECONDER – must be a Financial Member of the AAA Ltd. It is necessary for the proposer and seconder to be a resident of the same geographical area as their nominee.
6. THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING will be held on Saturday 11th September 2021, as a hybrid electronic meeting (online).


To nominate for a position on the AAA Ltd Board of Directors, please click the link below to download the Board nomination form from our website > NOMINATION FORM HERE

NOMINATIONS CLOSE: 11:59pm Wednesday 28th July 2021

Completed Nomination Form to be sent via one of the below.

POST: Mail your hard copy to  The Secretary, PO BOX 8251, EAST ORANGE NSW 2800
EMAIL: Send your scanned copy to  info@appaloosa.org.au


Saturday 11th September 2021 commencing at 3pm

The 2021 AGM will be a Hybrid Electronic Meeting (online) 

1. Opening and welcome
2.  Attendance
3.  Apologies
4.  Confirmation of the Minutes for 2020 Annual General Meeting (available HERE)
5.  Matters arising from the AGM 2020 minutes
6.  President’s Report
7. Treasurer’s Report
8. Receiving and considering the financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended 30 June 2021
9. Receiving and considering the Directors Reports
10. Declaration of Board of directors
11. Close

You must REGISTER YOUR ATTENDANCE by sending an email to media@apppaloosa.org.au with your full name, membership number and email address.

The online meeting will be conducted via Zoom, we ask that you test the link and have your computer or mobile device set up prior to the meeting, which will starts at exactly 3pm.Meeting links will be sent out to all registered members within 48 hours of the meeting by the registered email address. If you do not received you meeting link by 8 am Saturday the 11th please email media@appaloosa.org.au